Type to search

Dulux Study Tour 2015 shortlist announced


Dulux Study Tour announced the shortlist for the 2015 program on Thursday 9 October. Now in it’s eighth year, the program aims to inspire and foster Australia’s next generation of emerging architectural talent.

Five winners, selected from the shortlisted entries, will get a chance to go on a free study tour of Tokyo, Paris and London where they will get first-hand experience of some of the best architectural sites and practices.

A jury comprising noted industry professionals will judge all entries based on the individual contribution of an entrant on four parameters: architectural practice, education, design excellence and community involvement.

The winners will be announced at the Australian Achievement in Architecture Awards (AAAA) in March 2015.

Here’s the complete shortlist:

Tomek Archer – Tomahawk Studios
Megan Baynes – room11 architects
Daniel Beasly – Stukel Stone
Peter Booth – Booth&Watts, Uni of Tasmania
Andrew Boyne – Andrew T Boyne Architect
Michael Bradburn – Cox Richardson
Nic Brunsdon – Post-Architecture/ Spacemarket
Casey Bryant – Andrew Burns Architect
Anthony Clarke – Black Line One X Architecture Studio
John Doyle – Index Architecture & RMIT University
John Ellway – James Russell Architect
Kate Ferguson – CoDesign Studio
Rosalyn Fraser – tessellate a+d
Louisa Gee – m3architecture
Bonnie Herring – Breathe Architecture
Georgina Hoad – Beca
Michelle Emma James – Here Studio
Caroline Kite – Allen Jack + Cottier Architects
Phuong Le – MODE Design
Yuri Leong – YL Architecture
Maryam Litkouhi – Rider Levett Bucknall
Joseph Loh – SJB Architects
Nikhila Madabhushi – Pleysier Perkins
Carmen Masry – Webber Architects
Madelaine McCombe – Plus Architecture
Yvonne Meng – City of Melbourne
Mick Moloney – Moloney Architects
Joshua Morrin – Lyons
David Neustein – Other Architects
Joseph O’Meara – BVN
Michael Ong – MODO Architecture
Jet O’Rourke – Architectus
Anthony Parsons – David Boyle Architect
Sam Perversi-Brooks – Self-employed
Alberto Quizon – CHROFI
Chloe Rayfield – Bureau SRH
Michael Roper – Architecture Architecture
Andrew Schulze – NA
Claire Scorpo – Claire Scorpo Architects
Michael Smith – Atelier Red + Black
Cassandra Stronach – Group D Creative
Mark Szczerbicki – Own Practice
Rebecca Whan – Jackson Teece Architects
Monique Woodward – WoodWoodWard Architecture
Dirk Yates – m3architecture
Joshua Zoeller – CHROFI

The program calls for entries from architects and graduates of architecture with up to 10 years’ experience after graduation from either a two-tier or five-year Bachelor of Architecture degree program.

Find out more about this year’s tour on the Dulux Study Tour blog.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *