Type to search

Nominations for NAWIC Awards for Excellence close soon


The National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) is calling for submissions for the 2014 Awards for Excellence. The awards, hosted by NAWIC’S NSW Chapter, recognise the achievements and encourage the advancement of women in construction in New South Wales.

This year’s awards will be distributed among 12 different categories:

  • Laing O’Rourke Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Interests of Women in the Construction Industry
  • John Holland Business Woman of the Year Award
  • Brookfield Multiplex Award for Contribution to a Project’s Development
  • NAWIC Award for Deal2014 Awards for Excellence of the Year
  • Brookfield Johnson Controls Tradesperson Scholarship
  • Master Builders Association NSW & Clinton Recruitment Award for Team Innovation
  • Acoustic Logic Award for Contribution to Sustainability
  • Lend Lease Scholarship for Future Leaders
  • Award for Achievement in Construction, Refurbishment and Fit Out
  • Stockland Award for Innovation in Design
  • DTZ University Scholarship
  • Now Careers Project Manager Award

“The Awards for Excellence are for both established and emerging leaders,” NAWIC NSW President Sarah Hogan commented. “[The awards] are an important opportunity for women at all stages of their construction careers to be recognised and rewarded for their achievements”.

“Last year’s winner of the prestigious Laing O’Rourke Crystal Vision Award, Lend

Lease’s Sandra Triulzi, was acknowledged for her contribution as an influential change agent – and we look forward to rewarding another exceptional woman in 2014,” Hogan added.

Each year, the nominations represent a broad range of construction fields including engineers, architects, interior designers, project managers, lawyers, developers and more.

The winners will be announced at the 2014 New South Wales Awards for Excellence event on Thursday 21 August 2014 at The Star, Sydney.

Nominations close Thursday 10 July 2014.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *