Type to search

Inaugural National Building Design Awards

Inaugural National Building Design Awards


The National Association of Building Designers (NABD) recently presented the inaugural National Building Design Awards, recognising the best in Australia’s building designs.

Internationally-acclaimed Grand Designs host Kevin McCloud presented a series of awards including ‘National Building Design of the Year’, ‘Best Residential Interiors Design’, ‘Best Heritage Design’ and ‘Best Sustainable Design Award’.

The entries were judged on various parameters including their success as a design solution, measure of sustainability, the relationship of internal and external spaces, utility, quality and balance of interior and exterior aesthetics.

Gerard Smith Design bagged the top prize – National Building Design of the Year Award – for its project River House in the Sunshine Coast, Queensland. It also won the Best Residential Interior Design Award and the Best New Residential Design – over $1 million construction cost.

Check out the complete list of winners at www.nabd.com.au.


Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *