Type to search

Entries for Dulux Colour Awards now open

Entries for Dulux Colour Awards now open


Above: Normanby by Whiting Architects – the 2016 Dulux Colour Awards Single Residential Interior Award winner. Photo by Thomas Dalhoff.

Entries are now open for the 31st annual Dulux Colour Awards.

This year, the program takes on the theme of ‘Bold, Forward, Tilted’, while once again recognising Australia and New Zealand’s diversely creative and outstanding use of colour across commercial and residential spaces.

An esteemed mix of leading names from Australia and New Zealand’s architecture, design and creative industries will form the 2017 judging panel and be tasked with selecting the winning projects, with the Grand Prix winner to be prized with AUD$5,000.

Selected for their differing areas of expertise, the panel consists of: Ryan Russell – Director at Russell & George, Maurice Terzini – Restaurateur and Fashion Designer, Fiona Lynch – Director at Fiona Lynch Interior Design, Timothy Hill – Director at Partners Hill, and Shelley Ferguson – Editor in Chief of Your Home and Garden (NZ). The 2017 Dulux Colour Awards is accepting entries until Friday 17 March, giving architects, designers, stylists and students the opportunity to submit work across nine categories. The categories for the 2017 Dulux Colour Awards are:

The awards program is accepting entries across nine categories:

1. Commercial Interior – Workplace & Retail

2. Commercial Interior – Public Spaces & Hospitality

3. Commercial Exterior

4. Single Residential Interior

5. Single Residential Exterior

6. Multi-Residential Interior

7. Multi-Residential Exterior

8. International

9. Student

The Condensery by by PHAB Architects, the 2016 Dulux Colour Awards Grand Prix winner. Photo by Manson Images.

The Condensery by PHAB Architects, the 2016 Dulux Colour Awards Grand Prix winner. Photo by Manson Images.

Dulux Colour and Communications Manager, Andrea Lucena-Orr, says 2017 will be an opportunity for architects and designers to be recognised for unique expression in projects which push colour boundaries. “Following the Dulux Colour Award’s milestone 30th year, 2017 will see the program take a new direction and celebrate projects showcasing innovative and forward-thinking colour possibilities.

“We’re thrilled to have such an acclaimed group of industry members come together as this year’s judging panel, and look forward to the exceptional calibre of entries that Dulux has come to expect over the last three decades,” Andrea says.

Each category winner will receive prize money and a certificate. All entries, except for the student category, will also stand the chance of taking out the Grand Prix title. The Grand Prix winner will receive AUD$5000 cash prize and certificate.

Entries for all nine categories are open until Friday 17 March 2017. Information on how to enter and judging criteria can be found here.  The winners will be announced and celebrated at a gala function in Melbourne on 10 May 2017.

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *