Type to search

Take a look at the IDEA 2022 Sustainability shortlist

Take a look at the IDEA 2022 Sustainability shortlist


The IDEA 2022 shortlist reveal continues today with the Sustainability category.

All shortlisted projects are listed below, each with a link to a dedicated page on the IDEA website where you can find more images and information about each project.

We’ll be announcing all the projects shortlisted in the different categories over the next few weeks.

Previously we shared the shortlisted projects in our biggest and most highly anticipated category – Residential Single – followed by Institutional, Public Space, Events, Object – Furniture and Lighting, Retail and Workplace, and now it’s time to reveal the best projects in the Sustainability category.

The shortlisted projects in this specialised category were selected by the IDEA Sustainability judge for 2002 – BVN regenerative practice lead Valerie Saavedra Lux, who is responsible for overseeing, judging and selecting the winner from the projects entered in the 2022 program.

Along with all the other category winners selected by our judges – Eva SueNina MayaYasmine GhoniemAlexander LotersztainWilliam SmartPascale Gomes-McNabb and Sarah-Jane Pyke – the Sustainability winner will be announced at the always highly-anticipated IDEA Gala in late November.

To receive regular updates about IDEA, including details of how to enter next year, subscribe to our newsletter.

Below is the full Sustainability shortlist:

This category is sponsored by Neolith.

One of IDEA’s special awards, the Sustainability category is awarded to the submission that demonstrates the most convincing and holistic address to the challenges of designing sustainably.

SEEK HQ, Hassell. Photo: Peter Bennetts.
Rutherford’s Corner, Alter Space Interiors with OLSK. Photo: Brent Lukey.

Browse all projects on the shortlist page.

Lead photo: The Hayesbery, Woods Bagot. Photo: Nicole England.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *