Type to search

Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2023 entries open

Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2023 entries open


Sustainability Victoria is calling on architects and designers to showcase their sustainability success stories by entering this year’s Premier’s Sustainability Awards.  

The influential awards program has been celebrating sustainability for 21 years, unearthing remarkable advancements and achievements along the way.  

At last year’s awards, packaging made from mushroom mycelium and the revegetation of land in Euroa received the two Premier’s Recognition Awards, demonstrating the diversity of entries in this long-standing program. 

The Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2023 features six categories aligned with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs) – a globally accepted, robust and comprehensive sustainability framework.   

Two awards within each of the six categories will be presented: the Community Champion Award for individuals and small organisations, and the Industry Leader Award for medium and large organisations.  

Multidisciplinary practice Revival Projects was a finalist in the Sustainable Places and Destinations category last year. Image: Revival Projects

In addition, the Premier will select two overall winners to be presented at the award ceremony. These include The Premier’s Recognition Award, a stand-out submission from the 12 award winners, and The Premier’s Regional Recognition Award, a stand-out regional organisation or project from all qualifying finalists. These two awards cannot be entered.   

Sustainability Victoria’s interim CEO Matt Genever says the awards celebrate the achievements of Victoria’s “many organisations, community groups and individuals leading the way to a sustainable future”.

“Now more than ever is the time to showcase Victoria’s sustainability success stories so we can learn from each other, share this knowledge and bring about greater change collectively,” Genever says.

Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2022. Image: supplied

The judging panel will include a broad range of independent environmental experts selected for their sustainability and industry expertise. 

Entries for the Premier’s Sustainability Awards close on Friday 30 June 2023 at 5pm. 

Visit the Sustainability Awards website for further information.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *